List of Holidays 2018

15 December, 2017

 List of Holidays of the Embassy for the Year 2018

Sl. No. Event Kind of HD Day and Date Remarks
01 New Year’s Day KH Monday, 01 January 2018
02 Lunar New Year’s Day KH Thursday –Friday,

15-16 February 2018

03 Shaheed Dibash & International Mother Language Day BH Wednesday, 21 February 2018
04 Independence Movement Day KH Thursday, 01 March 2018
05 Birth Anniversary of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman & National Children Day BH Saturday, 17 March  2018
06 The Independence and National Day BH Monday,  26 March 2018
07 Nababarsha, Bangla New Year BH Saturday, 14 April 2018
08 *Buddha Purnima BH Sunday, 29 April 2018 Moon sighting
09 May Day BH Tuesday, 01 May 2018
10 *Shab-e-Barat BH Wednesday, 02 May 2018 Moon sighting
11 National Children’s Day KH Saturday, 05 May 2018
12 *Buddha’s Birthday KH Tuesday, 22 May 2018 Moon sighting
13 Memorial Day KH Wednesday, 06 June 2018
14 Shab-e-Kadr BH Tuesday, 12 June 2018 Moon sighting
15 Jumaatul Wida BH Friday, 15 June 2018
16 *Eid-Ul-Fitr BH FridaySunday,

15-17 June 2018

Moon sighting
17 National Mourning  Day of Bangladesh & Liberation Day of Korea BH & KH Wednesday, 15 August 2018
18 *Eid-Ul-Azha BH Tue-Thursday

21-23 August 2018

Moon sighting
19 *Janmashtami BH Sunday, 02 September 2018 Moon sighting
20 *Ashura BH Friday, 21 September 2018 Moon sighting
21 Chuseok (Thanks giving day ) KH MondayWednesday

24-26 September 2018

22 National Foundation Day of Korea    KH Wednesday, 03 October 2018
23 Hangeul Proclamation Day KH Tuesday 09 October 2018
24 Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) BH Friday, 19 October 2018
25 *Eid-e-Miladunnabi BH Wednesday, 21 November 2018 Moon sighting
26 Victory Day BH Sunday, 16 December  2018
27 Christmas Day BH & KH Tuesday, 25 December 2018

 

* Subject to the sighting of the Moon.

BH=Bangladeshi Holidays; KH=Korean Holidays.